Home

Gautam Singh Jande

Some people say “it’s like dream come true,” but for me the very thought of coming to Canada never crossed my mind. It was like one of those fortunate things which just happen in one’s life with the blink of eyes but leads to a whole lot of experience. For me Canada was a totally different world in front of me, full of challenges and surprises. Here I am, from a city name Indore at the heart of India to Vancouver, Canada at the age of 21 and always have passion to do something new and interesting and to create my own identity! Currently, I am having the time of my life at Columbia College. I believe that a lot can be done for the student body of this college. Therefore, as the president of SACC, I am putting my time, effort and emotions in making the environment of this college better than ever.

In CC Gazette I will be writing for two columns. FOOD and SPORTS! I always had a strong craving to try something new and different all the time and especially when it comes to food, I always try to discover new tastes, and living in a multi-cultural city like Vancouver I found the perfect solution for such craving. VAN CITY is the best place where you can find all kind of food, from street food trucks of downtown to authentic and traditional restaurants. I will also be adding some recipes, a unique combination of cooking style of different countries!

The other section will be about sports. I don’t see any reason why not to support the local team of the city where we live in, and so much is going on in Vancouver, that my effort will be to give a short weekly update of all the action from the ROAR of BC LIONS, to the passion of WHITECAPS and the ice breaking performance of CANUCKS as well as GIANTS! All the drama, all the action, on the field and off the field.

 

One thought on “Feature Writer: Gautam Singh Jande

  1. Pingback: FOOD: Thanksgiving Turkey Dinner | CC Gazette

Leave a comment